Mommy meltdown?

Todd has worked…. I don’t really know the exact #…. But it’s been a LOT of days in a row. My only saving grace is when he comes home at night to help with some of the responsibilities. Ive noticed myself growing more and more withdrawn and in a funk. I think it’s because he’s leaving tomorrow for a week…. Which leaves me completely alone with 3.5 kids, school pick-up/drop-offs, groceries, dinners, lunches, breakfast, cleaning, cooking, housework…. And dealing with my health problems on top of it all. I know I’ll be fine and I know I can handle it. Thats not the point. The point is…. The point is that with my health problems and my responsibilities and the fact that I haven’t slept in like 2 months…. I feel like I’m headed for a breakdown.

My favorite lyrics for a song that fits my mood right now are from a Paramore song. It goes:

“and the best part is,
Before it gets
Any better were
Headed for a cliff
And in the free fall I
Will realize
That I’m better off
When I hit the bottom”

I’m coming up on that cliff people. Getting ready to hang on tight for a crazy ass ride.

About lovelylizagna

My name is Liz. Not Elizabeth. Not Beth. Not Izzie, Elsa or Betsey. I'm Liz, plain and simple. I have a deep passion for photography and music. I come from a family of musicians, so music is a must in my life. I've been playing the piano for 21 years and I have been singing my entire life. I've recently become passionate about photography and have realized that I'm actually pretty good at it. I have the eye for thing's unseen. I want to make those things viewable, the things I see that most people don't. Other things I like are: my kids, tattoos, reading (a lot!!!) and research. I know, I'm a nerd. But what can I say? At least I'm smart. :)
This entry was posted in Children, family, Free Write, lifestyle, Mood, Motherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

