Coldplay

Ok. So I used to hate the band Coldplay back when they were writing songs like “Yellow” & “clocks”… But once upon a time the album “Viva la Vida or Death & All His Friends” came out and instantly I was addicted. It was like God had planted this musical seed in my body and for my entire life I had been searching for the perfect fertilizer to fuel that seed and make it blossom…. Ok this is a terrible analogy but you get the idea.

Coldplay is my fertilizer.

When they toured the US 3 years ago to promote said album, I was bummed beyond words that I wouldn’t be able to experience this life changing, soul clenching musical phenomena for myself in person. Every day since then I kicked myself for not even trying to see them live.

My chance at redemption has arrived. With their recent release of “Mylo Xyloto”, which also seems to be extremely soul clenching, they have announced their US tour dates.

Let me be blunt when I say this: if I can’t get tickets to see Coldplay Live I will either a) die, or b) kill someone else.

I need to be at the HP Pavillion in San Jo on 4/17/12. Period.

Now- floor seats are $110 a pop + fees. Cheap tickets are $40 something…

I’m going to be there. One way or another ill be there.

Here’s a lil ear candy for you to crunch on while you peruse other blogs:
Coldplay Live

About lovelylizagna

My name is Liz. Not Elizabeth. Not Beth. Not Izzie, Elsa or Betsey. I'm Liz, plain and simple. I have a deep passion for photography and music. I come from a family of musicians, so music is a must in my life. I've been playing the piano for 21 years and I have been singing my entire life. I've recently become passionate about photography and have realized that I'm actually pretty good at it. I have the eye for thing's unseen. I want to make those things viewable, the things I see that most people don't. Other things I like are: my kids, tattoos, reading (a lot!!!) and research. I know, I'm a nerd. But what can I say? At least I'm smart. :)
This entry was posted in Energy, lifestyle, Mood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

