Weekly Update. Sunday, 9/11.

Ok. Where do I start? It’s been a busy few days over here in Casa de Groesbeck. This morning we were awakened at about 5:30 am to my Pug, Olive, barking like mad. I went out to shush her and heard this weird hissing/squawking that sounded like an injured bird. We do have wild turkeys out here, so my first thought was that maybe Olive had managed to injure one of them, seeing as she hunts anything she can find.

I went in to tell my husband about the weird noise and had him go investigate. He grabbed a flashlight and went out back to find…. a GIANT OPOSSUM!!!! I’m so glad that he went out there instead of me, because let me tell you- if Olive’s barking didn’t wake the neighborhood, my screaming sure as hell would have.

We put Olive in her kennel so she wouldn’t get hurt and then hoped the little bastard would go away on its own by morning daylight. If not, Todd opted to smash it’s head in (ew.) and I suggested calling animal control. Luckily, neither of us had to do a thing because that sucker took off after it was sure Olive wasn’t going to come and get it.

So that started the excitement for today. 🙂

Yesterday was exciting as well!!! Stevie-guy (my 8 1/2 month old baby) stood up for the first time in his crib!!! He pulled himself up and started JUMPING up and down!!! What a silly boy! I got it all on video camera, too. As soon as I get a chance I will upload it. I got pictures too! 🙂 Now he thinks he is something else because he stands up everywhere. Jordan (my 6 yr old son) started walking at 10 months old. Maybe Steven will be walking by then too, if not earlier! What smart boys I have!

Today marks the 10th anniversary of 9/11. I watched a bit of the newscast this morning online, but it was really sad and I decided to change it and do housework instead. The house is coming along, slowly but surely. Pretty soon everything will be in order and life here won’t be so rugged.

As for our diets, Todd and I have been doing extremely well. I’ve already lost over 5 lbs in one week. I’m pretty sure that was just from cutting out soda alone, but with the way we eat now, our bodies literally burn the food up the instant we eat it. Plus we are active and exercise regularly. It’s been nice because I have more energy all around.

The bad part is that my back hurts worse after I work out or have been really active that day. The Dr’s say that it’s normal and that it will hurt more in order for it to feel better. I hope they are right.

The other bad part is that I’ve been extremely moody. I think it’s a combination of my body getting used to not having such high fatty foods anymore, a lack of caffeine and soda, and being hungry all the time. That and I’m PMS’ing. (Sorry if that was TMI.)

Overall, things are ok. We cheated and had McDonalds tonight, but I don’t care. I worked hard this week and I feel good. If the Mcdonalds makes me gain that 5 lbs back then so be it. We were tired, hungry, and for God sakes, it’s sunday night- school night. Chaos with dinner-time, getting kids ready for school, and bed time routines.

Well… I guess that’s about it for my update. I hope all of you are doing great and had a wonderful weekend. Next weekend Is mine and Todd’s anniversary, but I’m not sure what we are going to do yet.

Have a good week everyone!

Cheers!

About lovelylizagna

My name is Liz. Not Elizabeth. Not Beth. Not Izzie, Elsa or Betsey. I'm Liz, plain and simple. I have a deep passion for photography and music. I come from a family of musicians, so music is a must in my life. I've been playing the piano for 21 years and I have been singing my entire life. I've recently become passionate about photography and have realized that I'm actually pretty good at it. I have the eye for thing's unseen. I want to make those things viewable, the things I see that most people don't. Other things I like are: my kids, tattoos, reading (a lot!!!) and research. I know, I'm a nerd. But what can I say? At least I'm smart. :)
This entry was posted in Diet, Exercise, Free Write and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

