Update.

It’s been a few days now since I have been off Facebook and already I’ve found my life has become much more full with friendships. I’ve had coffee dates, made more coffee dates, made new friends, and talked on the phone- something I don’t usually do. I’ve been out of the house more and have been trying to re-enter society to overcome this anxiety that prohibits me from leaving the house and being social. It’s such a hypocritical thing to experience; anxiety and being a social person. Here I am, not able to leave the house, but I thrive on other peoples energy. I am happiest when I’m out in the world, around people, talking and interacting with real emotions, not just interpretations of those emotions through the world of technology.

Humans were made to be social creatures and technology has allowed us to become devoid of those things. And we wonder why we are so miserable. I have to admit, I didn’t think I would be able to last without facebook. But here I am finding that my loneliness was almost instantly replaced with love, friendship, and an outreach of people making an effort to maintain and build a relationship with me.

Life without facebook is good.  I suggest you all try it. 🙂

About lovelylizagna

My name is Liz. Not Elizabeth. Not Beth. Not Izzie, Elsa or Betsey. I'm Liz, plain and simple. I have a deep passion for photography and music. I come from a family of musicians, so music is a must in my life. I've been playing the piano for 21 years and I have been singing my entire life. I've recently become passionate about photography and have realized that I'm actually pretty good at it. I have the eye for thing's unseen. I want to make those things viewable, the things I see that most people don't. Other things I like are: my kids, tattoos, reading (a lot!!!) and research. I know, I'm a nerd. But what can I say? At least I'm smart. :)
This entry was posted in Free Write, friendship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update.

  1. its defiantly too easy to hide behind facebook and the internet. nothing beats a good face to face conversation with a real person, not a computer 🙂

    people crave authentic friendships bc we were created for relationships.

Leave a Reply

