River’s Edge: Creep-tastic Movie of the week!

I recently watch the movie “River’s Edge” http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0091860/ on Netflix Streaming with my husband and found this movie to be quite creep-tastic worthy! This 1986 film starring Crispin Glover and Keanu Reeves, was based on “the actual murder of Marcy Conrad, who was killed by her boyfriend Anthony Jacques Broussard in Milpitas, California in 1981″(Imdb), but film took place in Sacramento, CA.

Upon watching this film, I found that withing the first 5 minutes I was already creeped out to the point that I had to turn it off and start it over with my husband, just so he could experience what I was watching. To find out that it was based on a true story made it that much more disturbing.

After watching the film I decided to dig up some research on the real story and I found a blog here on wordpress.com by a guy that claims to be the original person to turn the killer in to the police after seeing the dead girl’s body. I don’t know if that is true or not, but you can find that link here:  http://mylifeofcrime.wordpress.com/2006/03/04/marcy-conrad-murder-11381/.

This is definitely a creep-tastic story with a rating of 7 out of 10 creep-tastic points!!! Two creepy thumbs up from me! Check it out, tell me what you think. 🙂

About lovelylizagna

My name is Liz. Not Elizabeth. Not Beth. Not Izzie, Elsa or Betsey. I'm Liz, plain and simple. I have a deep passion for photography and music. I come from a family of musicians, so music is a must in my life. I've been playing the piano for 21 years and I have been singing my entire life. I've recently become passionate about photography and have realized that I'm actually pretty good at it. I have the eye for thing's unseen. I want to make those things viewable, the things I see that most people don't. Other things I like are: my kids, tattoos, reading (a lot!!!) and research. I know, I'm a nerd. But what can I say? At least I'm smart. :)
This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

